Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology and Skin Cancer Center

Eleanor Y. Ford, MD

Dermatology Clinic located in Silver Spring, MD

121 total reviews

Dr. Eleanor Y. Ford always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eleanor Ford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KALEB S.
Submitted 11/21/20
Dr. Ford is an amazing doctor and human being. My teenage son and I are both patients of hers. You will never feel rushed or as you if are just a number. You will receive very individualized and expert care. She is the best!
ISABELLA L.
Submitted 11/19/20
Seeing Dr.Ford was an amazing experience. So happy I went with her - she knew exactly what my hair needed just by looking at it and within 3 months the issue that I had been struggling with for over 10 years was cleared up. Thank you so much Dr.Ford!!!
PETER R.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Ford takes a personal interest in her patients care. She is engaging and very knowledgeable in the area of dermatology. She’s by far one of the best doctors I’ve been to.
Carver B.
Submitted 11/02/20
Very informative
MIRIAM B.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Ford was both personable and professional. She demonstrated the kind of compassionate care that I have found lacking in some of my other healthcare providers. She took time to explain to me, in simple terms, the treatment that she planned for my condition and scheduled me for follow up, as soon as possible. Her office staff was also friendly and professional. I will recommend her to others seeking dermatological and/or skin cancer care.
ZACHARY W.
Submitted 10/10/20
VERY GOOD
Flora L.
Submitted 10/08/20
I'm a new patient of Dr Ford. I was so nervous about having a biopsy done. Truthfully, I was more scared about the procedure than the result. ( I thought it would be painful). Dr. Ford had explained the procedure on my initial visit. But somehow my mind would not accept it to be simple and painless and I had worked myself up into a frenzy by the day of. Dr Ford explained to me again what would be done. JoAnn ( Dr Ford nurse) was exceptionally skilled. The biopsy and stitches were painless. I trust Dr Ford & JoAnn with all my surgical needs.
ELDUISE J.
Submitted 08/12/20
Great as usual!
Annie B.
Submitted 07/29/20
Well visited
LUIS V.
Submitted 07/03/20
She is a very professional and experienced Dr.
NATHLIE H.
Submitted 07/01/20
My first experience with Dr. Ford was great, she listened to my concerns, providing explanations and remedies to every question. Also, l was gave an awesome video on how to apply the cream for my face. Excited to have found Dr. Ford on the internet.
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. Ford and her staff take the time to ensure you understand everything, and you feel as though they care. I drive across the entire city to see Dr. Ford, and wouldn't change dermatologists for anything.
Denise B.
Submitted 06/22/20
As always Dr. Ford gets a five star, she is efficient, listens to what is wrong and attacks the problem. I am blessed to have such a caring doctor
COURTNEY C.
Submitted 06/19/20
Dr. Ford was very thorough and professional. She took her time to listen to all of my concerns and truly cared about giving me an accurate diagnosis. She did not rush my visit even though she had another patient waiting. She even took out some medical books to educate me on my medical condition. I would highly recommend her!
Thelma J.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Ford is always on point with her diagnosis and treatment plan. I appreciate her thoroughness and patience. She is very knowledgeable and professional. I recommend her without hesitation.
ELISE B.
Submitted 06/09/20
It was my first and very good experience. The welcome was so warm, I felt very confortable. Thank you.
N L M.
Submitted 03/09/20
My husband and I have been going to Dr. Ford for many years. We always have a positive experience. Dr Ford is amazing and the office workers are always friendly and courteous.
LYNN H.
Submitted 02/25/20
Pleasant visit and received great medical advice for my skin. Thank you
RHONDA S.
Submitted 12/20/19
I Love the new office. I love the staff. I love the Great customer service and I Love Dr. Ford. Thank you all for Great Customer service.
Peter G.
Submitted 12/19/19
I have been seeing Dr. Ford for 7 years for general skin cancer screenings and treatments. Dr. Ford is caring and communicates issues clearly. She has a wonderful staff of Debbie and Joanne. I highly recommend Dr. Ford's clinic.