Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology and Skin Cancer Center

Eleanor Y. Ford, MD

Dermatology Clinic located in Silver Spring, MD

83 total reviews

Dr. Eleanor Y. Ford always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eleanor Ford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BARBARA H.
Submitted 10/10/19
Have been a patient for many years. She is awesome.
Colleen A.
Submitted 09/28/19
Very personable. takes her time with you and explains what your condition/issue.
SUSANNE L.
Submitted 09/23/19
Dr Ford really explained things in layman terms. I'm so glad I found her. Will definitely recommend her.
FELICIA J.
Submitted 09/21/19
Dr Ford provides you the best care regarding your skin and ensure your questions are answered.
KURT B.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr. Ford is always on schedule, easy to talk with, and professional when addressing my concerns. I highly recommend her.
Sydney E.
Submitted 09/20/19
Always very thorough.
Arie G.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr. Ford is very knowledgeable and I always have a pleasant visit while in the office.
PHILOMINA A.
Submitted 09/17/19
Patience, very detailed understanding and professional at what she does!
MARY G.
Submitted 09/17/19
Excellent in many ways. Dr Ford is so easy to talk to and she really listens to you. She believes in educating her patients as well as treating them, which helps her patients really understand any issues they are having with their skin. She is witty and quick and such a pleasure to talk to. She makes "going to the doctor" a very positive experience.
ANDRIY V.
Submitted 09/17/19
She removed the cyst
GEORGE W.
Submitted 09/17/19
Good and complete, as always.
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 09/12/19
I was seen on time, very professional staff. The doctor was very understanding and considerate given the fact that i didnt have health insurance. She was friendly too
PURRTA D.
Submitted 09/10/19
Very thorough . Loved the way she explained everything . Very happy to have gone to her . Will surely recommend her.
LILLIAN H.
Submitted 09/06/19
Great
Denise B.
Submitted 09/05/19
It was very nice, and Dr. Ford is excellent in what she does and so is her staff. The best dermatology doctor going.
BEVERLY G.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr.Ford is the best dermatologist in Maryland. I’m very happy with treatment.
JOE A.
Submitted 08/16/19
I have been going to Dr Ford for several years. She was recommended to me by a former coworker. She's amazing! Extremely knowledgeable and very personable. Even if she's having a rough day, her bedside manner remains consistently appropriate.
Victoria K.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr. Ford is an Earth Angel! I had the pleasure of meeting her when seeking care for my mother. Not only was she empathetic and caring, but takes great pride in what she does. I am a Nurse Practitioner, and from one Healthcare professional to another, I can say without reservation that Dr. Ford is one of the best Dermatologist in the DMV area. She is an outstanding provider. She is professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and takes her time to explain issues in the simplest way possible. Her nurse was also quite helpful and attentive to my mother’s needs. The front desk receptionist’s customer service skills need some improvement, and I am sure Dr. Ford will see to that. A little smile always goes a long way :) Overall, the care was Remarkable, and I will certainly refer friends and family. I will rate her Five (5) stars nevertheless.  
Sydney E.
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr. Ford made our daughter feel very at ease with a reoccurring hair issue. Her approach and expert advice let us know we had found the right family dermatologist.
ANDRIY V.
Submitted 08/06/19
Very thorough.