Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology and Skin Cancer Center

Eleanor Y. Ford, MD

Dermatology Clinic located in Silver Spring, MD

129 total reviews

Dr. Eleanor Y. Ford always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 129 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eleanor Ford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ABERA T.
Submitted 01/07/21
Professional, excellent customer service, clean room and understanding.
JOHANNA M.
Submitted 01/06/21
Dr. Ford was very knowledgeable, warm, & friendly. She immediately knew what my problem was and this was my third consultation. She did not rush through the appointment and made sure I understood what my diagnosis was and the treatment plan. I am very happy with my experience and will be going back.
JOHN W.
Submitted 01/03/21
Very satisfied. Procedure wasn’t that painful, less than I thought. Dr Ford was very efficient. I will recommend others.
LINDA T.
Submitted 12/29/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Ford’s for over 30 years and I have always been satisfied with her knowledge and the way she helps to improve my skin. She makes me feel very comfortable when I visit her office.
MIA K.
Submitted 12/25/20
Dr. Ford is great! She is very knowledgeable and gave me a better understanding of things. Super excited to start her treatment plan.
MAIMUN A.
Submitted 12/20/20
Great service !
TWYLA J.
Submitted 12/05/20
Dr. Ford is always helpful!
Flora L.
Submitted 11/25/20
Dr Ford perform surgery on my back for the removal of a large size tumor. The experience was painless and the care given during and after the operational procedure by Dr Ford & JoAnn (her nurse) was excellent. They both are highly recommended by me!
KALEB S.
Submitted 11/21/20
Dr. Ford is an amazing doctor and human being. My teenage son and I are both patients of hers. You will never feel rushed or as you if are just a number. You will receive very individualized and expert care. She is the best!
ISABELLA L.
Submitted 11/19/20
Seeing Dr.Ford was an amazing experience. So happy I went with her - she knew exactly what my hair needed just by looking at it and within 3 months the issue that I had been struggling with for over 10 years was cleared up. Thank you so much Dr.Ford!!!
PETER R.
Submitted 11/11/20
Dr. Ford takes a personal interest in her patients care. She is engaging and very knowledgeable in the area of dermatology. She’s by far one of the best doctors I’ve been to.
Carver B.
Submitted 11/02/20
Very informative
MIRIAM B.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr. Ford was both personable and professional. She demonstrated the kind of compassionate care that I have found lacking in some of my other healthcare providers. She took time to explain to me, in simple terms, the treatment that she planned for my condition and scheduled me for follow up, as soon as possible. Her office staff was also friendly and professional. I will recommend her to others seeking dermatological and/or skin cancer care.
ZACHARY W.
Submitted 10/10/20
VERY GOOD
Flora L.
Submitted 10/08/20
I'm a new patient of Dr Ford. I was so nervous about having a biopsy done. Truthfully, I was more scared about the procedure than the result. ( I thought it would be painful). Dr. Ford had explained the procedure on my initial visit. But somehow my mind would not accept it to be simple and painless and I had worked myself up into a frenzy by the day of. Dr Ford explained to me again what would be done. JoAnn ( Dr Ford nurse) was exceptionally skilled. The biopsy and stitches were painless. I trust Dr Ford & JoAnn with all my surgical needs.
ELDUISE J.
Submitted 08/12/20
Great as usual!
Annie B.
Submitted 07/29/20
Well visited
LUIS V.
Submitted 07/03/20
She is a very professional and experienced Dr.
NATHLIE H.
Submitted 07/01/20
My first experience with Dr. Ford was great, she listened to my concerns, providing explanations and remedies to every question. Also, l was gave an awesome video on how to apply the cream for my face. Excited to have found Dr. Ford on the internet.
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 06/23/20
Dr. Ford and her staff take the time to ensure you understand everything, and you feel as though they care. I drive across the entire city to see Dr. Ford, and wouldn't change dermatologists for anything.