Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology and Skin Cancer Center

Eleanor Y. Ford, MD

Dermatology Clinic located in Silver Spring, MD

4.9/5 Star Rating
333 total reviews

Dr. Eleanor Y. Ford always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 333 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eleanor Ford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GEORGE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/19
Good and complete, as always.
Jacqueline M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
I was seen on time, very professional staff. The doctor was very understanding and considerate given the fact that i didnt have health insurance. She was friendly too
PURRTA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/19
Very thorough . Loved the way she explained everything . Very happy to have gone to her . Will surely recommend her.
LILLIAN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/19
Great
Denise B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/19
It was very nice, and Dr. Ford is excellent in what she does and so is her staff. The best dermatology doctor going.
BEVERLY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr.Ford is the best dermatologist in Maryland. I’m very happy with treatment.
JOE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/19
I have been going to Dr Ford for several years. She was recommended to me by a former coworker. She's amazing! Extremely knowledgeable and very personable. Even if she's having a rough day, her bedside manner remains consistently appropriate.
Victoria K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr. Ford is an Earth Angel! I had the pleasure of meeting her when seeking care for my mother. Not only was she empathetic and caring, but takes great pride in what she does. I am a Nurse Practitioner, and from one Healthcare professional to another, I can say without reservation that Dr. Ford is one of the best Dermatologist in the DMV area. She is an outstanding provider. She is professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and takes her time to explain issues in the simplest way possible. Her nurse was also quite helpful and attentive to my mother’s needs. The front desk receptionist’s customer service skills need some improvement, and I am sure Dr. Ford will see to that. A little smile always goes a long way :) Overall, the care was Remarkable, and I will certainly refer friends and family. I will rate her Five (5) stars nevertheless.  
Sydney E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/19
Dr. Ford made our daughter feel very at ease with a reoccurring hair issue. Her approach and expert advice let us know we had found the right family dermatologist.
ANDRIY V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/19
Very thorough.
HOWARD D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/19
Dr. Ford is very attentive and seeks to explain her diagnosis in simple terms to make you understand and feel comfortable with what she is doing.
NATHENA B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/19
I always like visiting Dr. Ford for my dermatologist appt. I'm taken immediately. At the most I have to wait 5 minutes before being seen - no longer. She is very thorough, personable and just wants my skin to look its best. My skin looks great! Thank you, Dr. Ford.
Chrystal W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/19
Dr. Ford has been my doctor for 29 years and has helped me tremendously throughout those years. She is truly a doctor that cares about her patients.
TRACI M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/19
Dr. Ford always provides good information and I appreciate her thoughtfulness in all areas.
ALMETA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Dr.Ford is very knowledgeable, ready to explain and to make sure you understand your concern and how she maybe able to help or make a referral. She is also pleasant. The office staff and assistant are always helpful.
CARMEN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/19
Love Dr. Ford
KAREN E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/19
I appreciate Dr. Ford and her staff. They are very effective, efficient and timely.
WILLIE K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
This doctor knows skin!
EVELYN T.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/19
I have been a patient for several years. I find Dr. Ford personable, informative and very good at what she does. I am very please with her treatment and have recommended her to several friends.
HERMENE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Ford for a long time for difference types of services. Dr. Ford is outstanding, very knowledge, excellent bedside manners, professional, caring, listener, great communicator, and I have never been disappointed with my visits or the services. It always starts from the top (Dr. Ford); which means, her staff is a product of her leadership, committment and quality of service. A thank you - to Dr. Ford and her staff!!!