Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Dermatology and Skin Cancer Center

Eleanor Y. Ford, MD

Dermatology Clinic located in Silver Spring, MD

4.92/5 Star Rating
471 total reviews

Dr. Eleanor Y. Ford always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 471 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eleanor Ford below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ALEXIS F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/23
Dr. Ford was welcoming and easy to talk to! She addressed my concerns and explained the cause of concerns. Highly recommend her to anyone.
BARBARA J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/01/23
I so appreciate Dr. Ford. She is direct, communicates what's going on, listens, and exudes confidence that helps me deal with the challenges of the issues I'm dealing with.
MARY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/22
It was great!
LINDA T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Everyone was nice and knowledgeable. I have been a patient there for quite awhile .
ANDREE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Dr. Ford answered all of my questions. She was very patient.
LESLIE E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Professional as always and my skin has never looked better !
MARGARET M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Wonderful. Excellent job I received. Patient doctor relationship excellent. Waiting time good. Patient satisfaction very good. Explanation of patient condition for his or her understanding very good.
AMILCAR R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/22
Exelente servicio. Todos son muy amables y se siente un ambiente muy agradable
LAVERNE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Very professional, warm and caring! Love Dr. Ford and her staff.
BARBARA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/22
Have been a patient of Dr Ford for 10+ years. Great Dr, Patient relationship. Listens to your issues and discusses treatment and care options. Informative, respect, honest with patient care and open to patient concerns. Developed relationship with as her patient with the respect that I know my body and she as the Doctor work together for best approach and opinions for maintaining my wellness. She never gives you the attitude that I’ve experienced with other Dr that I know what to best to treat your issues. Made respect for Dr Ford on have she works with me as a team on medical issues and care.
ALVERTON H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/22
Dr. Ford is awesome clinician. Dr. Ford sent my Class 3 prescription under my United Healthcare Medicare Advantage plan to CVS for a cost of about $85.00. She was kind enough resend it to Giant Foods where I was able to purchase the same drug for about $48.00. Pharmaceutical prices are a racket! I have to walk with my GoodRx and United Health Care app on my smart phone to instruct my doctors on which pharmacy and which insurance to use to obtain my medications as prices vary widely.
MARILYN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
The nurse was very personable and informative
HELENA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
Everyone in the office was extremely nice. Dr. Ford is awesome.
JANISE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
I experience like always is great … Dr. Ford is warm and very friendly and approachable …
BONNIE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
Excellent Care!!!!
MARJORIE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
When I entered the office, I received a warm reception from staff. Dr. Ford was very thorough in her examination. I felt comfortable in discussing my concerns, the rash on my leg and my hair loss. Dr. Ford took time examined my leg, took picture of affected areas and did the same with my hair. Dr. Ford forwarded prescriptions to two sources for medication to address my problems. My primary care doctor, Dr. Richard Squires highly recommended Dr. Eleanor Ford, MD. Yes, I would highly recommend Dr. Ford.
JUDITH P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Appreciated Traits: 1. Professional Disposition 2. Good listener, therefore conscious of your medical needs 3. Exercises patience 4. Elaborates on medical explanations, therefore understandable 5. Organized wirh appointments
CATHERINE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Dr. Ford is very knowledgeable about skin care and provides excellent patient-centered care.
SHAKOYA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Dr. Ford is amazing and very personable. My skin is starting to look better than ever.
BRENDA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/22
Dr Ford is wonderful. She is knowledgeable about skin care. She's very compassionate to her patients. She's all around extremely bright and a joy to talk to. Dr Ford is very empathetic and listens well and she's very experienced in handling your skin care needs. As a decades-long patient I think she's outstanding.